Other valuation services

Intangible assets and intellectual property appraisal, machinery and equipment valuation, financial instruments and securities valuation and many other.

In addition to appraisal of the real estate and business, our company is ready to offer you the valuation of securities (financial investments), appraisal of intellectual property and intangible assets, valuation of machinery and equipment.

In many complex valuation projects related, it is necessary to appraisal the various types of assets and different business lines. Send us request for proposal for valuation services, and we will promptly provide you with our offer about approaches to appraisal, timing and cost of services.

  1. Intellectual property and intangible assets valuation

    Currently, in the post-industrial edge, property rights for intellectual assets are in very important.

    Due to this reason it is essential to accurately appraise the fair value of intangible assets and the price of its purchasing.

    Valuation of intellectual property is necessary for:
    • IFRS
    • pledge
    • company establishment (to define the input of each founder)
    • effective tax regime
    • economic efficiency of future utilization of asset
    • receipt of subsidy and grant
    • capital increasing.
  2. Securities valuation

    Securities valuation is a complex work, which result in fair value appraisal of ordinary and preferred stocks, bonds, promissory notes, futures, options, swaps, depository receipts and other structured products (derivatives) via rigorous financial, quantitative, organizational and technical analysis of current operation of the company which issued appraised security and its future perspectives.

    Securities valuation is required for investment and pension funds, banks and other financial institutions, which have significant securities and derivatives portfolio.

  3. Machinery and equipment valuation

    Qualified machinery, equipment and other fixed assets (used in primary operational business) valuation helps to understand perspectives of utilization of this property and necessity of its replacement.

    Based on our long–term experience, machinery and equipment valuation is required for:
    • choosing optimal basket of assets for pledge
    • negotiation of authorized capital investment of each founder
    • determining of residual/redemption value
    • tax optimization.
  4. Valuation for deoffshorisation

    At the end of year 2014 new “Deoffshorisation law” was put in force (Federal law # 376–FZ). According to this law the groups, which will decide to liquidate foreign structures falling under the CFC (Controlled Foreign Company) rules, will have favorable tax regime for transition period and these transactions.

    Income in a form of property received by Russian shareholders will not be taxed, while the tax base of such property will be determined as its book value under accounting data of the liquidated company (but not more than its market value (independent valuation) or the actually paid cost of shares (participatory interest) in the liquidated CFC (the smallest out of 3 values should be taken). These provisions shall remain in effect until 1 January 2017.

    If, before its liquidation, a CFC sells its securities and property rights to a Russian controlling party (or its affiliated company), the respective CFC’s taxable profit in Russia will amount to zero (on the condition that the liquidation procedure is over by 1 January 2017). The controlling party will accept such securities and property rights in accordance with the CFC's accounting data, although not higher than at their market value.

    Thus, the CFC will “transfer” the tax base of its assets to a Russian controlling party and no income will be taxable in Russia. Russian parties still have time to consider whether it is reasonable to apply the restructuring mechanisms set up by lawmakers.

Иные виды оценки

Оценка стоимости интеллектуальной собственности и нематериальных активов, оценка машин и оборудования, оценка ценных бумаг и многое другое.

Помимо оценки недвижимости и бизнеса наша компания готова предложить Вам оценку текущей стоимости ценных бумаг (финансовые вложения), оценку интеллектуальной собственности и нематериальных активов, оценку машин и оборудования.

Во многих комплексных проектах, связанных с оценкой стоимости, необходимо оценивать различные типы активов и широкий спектр бизнес–направлений. Отправьте нам запрос на оказание оценочных услуг, и мы в кратчайшие сроки предоставим Вам наше предложение с указанием подходов к оценке, сроков и стоимости оказания услуг.

  1. Оценка интеллектуальной собственности/нематериальных активов

    В настоящее время в эпоху постиндустриального мира все большее значение имеет владение правами на интеллектуальную собственность.

    Ввиду этого, компаниям необходимо корректно оценивать стоимость принадлежащих им нематериальных активов, а также возможную цену их приобретения.

    Данная услуга необходима для:
    • оценки в рамках подготовки отчетности по МСФО
    • оценки залогов
    • оценки при согласовании размеров учредительных взносов (в уставный капитал)
    • оценки для эффективного налогообложения
    • анализа экономического эффекта от использования активов
    • получения грантов, субсидий
    • привлечения акционерного капитала.
  2. Оценка ценных бумаг

    Оценка ценных бумаг – это комплексная работа, итогом которой является определение рыночной стоимости акций, облигаций, векселей, опционов, фьючерсов, свопов, депозитарных расписок и других структурированных продуктов, путем скрупулезного последовательного финансового, организационного и технического анализа текущей деятельности и перспектив предприятия-эмитента.

    Оценка ценных бумаг необходима для инвестиционных и пенсионных фондов, банков и других финансовых учреждений, которые владеют существенным объемом ценных бумаг и структурированных финансовых продуктов.

  3. Оценка машин и оборудования

    Квалифицированная оценка машин, оборудования и прочих материальных активов, используемых в основной (производственной) деятельности компании, помогает понять перспективы использования данного имущества, необходимость его замены и т.д.

    Исходя из нашей многолетней практики оценка машин и оборудования необходима:
    • для подготовки финансовой отчетности по МСФО
    • для определения оптимального набора залогов при кредитовании
    • при согласовании размеров учредительных взносов
    • для определения остаточной/выкупной стоимости
    • для оптимизации налогообложения.
  4. Оценка для деофшоризации

    В конце 2014 г. вступил в силу «Закон по деофшоризации» (Федеральный закон от 24.11.2014 № 376–ФЗ «О внесении изменений в части первую и вторую Налогового кодекса Российской Федерации (в части налогообложения прибыли контролируемых иностранных компаний и доходов иностранных организаций)») согласно которому для Групп, принявших решение о ликвидации иностранных структур, которые могли бы попасть под правила КИК (контролируемые иностранные компании), предлагается специальный льготный порядок налогообложения данных операций.

    У акционера не признается доходом полученное имущество, при этом стоимостью такого имущества для налоговых целей будет считаться стоимость по данным учета ликвидируемой организации, но не выше рыночной стоимости и не выше фактически оплаченной стоимости акций (долей) ликвидируемой КИК (то есть из трех цифр выбирается меньшая). Такой порядок действует до 1 января 2017 г.

    Доходы налогоплательщиков–акционеров (участников, пайщиков) ликвидируемой организации определяются исходя из рыночной цены получаемого ими имущества (имущественных прав) на момент получения данного имущества за вычетом фактически оплаченной (вне зависимости от формы оплаты) соответствующими акционерами (участниками, пайщиками) этой организации стоимости акций (долей, паев).